

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Annual Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at **7.00 pm** on **11 June 2014**

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership of the Council:

Chris Baker Jan Baker Clare Baldwin Mark Coxshall **Charles Curtis** Tony Fish Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Yash Gupta Garry Hague James Halden Shane Hebb Terence Hipsey Victoria Holloway Barry Johnson Roy Jones

Tom Kellv John Kent Cathy Kent Martin Kerin Charlie Key Aaron Kiely Brian Little Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney Val Morris-Cook Tunde Oietola Maggie O'Keeffe-Ray Bukky Okunade Barry Palmer Maureen Pearce

John Purkiss
Robert Ray
Joycelyn Redsell
Barbara Rice
Gerard Rice
Andrew Roast
Susan Shinnick
Andrew Smith
Philip Smith
Graham Snell
Richard Speight
Michael Stone
Pauline Tolson
Simon Wootton
Lynn Worrall

Graham Farrant Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 3 June 2014

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

		Page
1	Apologies for absence	
2	Minutes	7 - 30
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 26 March 2014.	
3	To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2014-2015	
4	Items of urgent business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
5	To elect and install the Deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2014-2015	
6	Declaration of interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
7	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council.	
8	Committees and their terms of reference	31 - 34
9	Allocation of committee seats and committee appointments	35 - 48
10	Appointments to outside bodies, statutory and other panels	49 - 52
11	Schedule of meetings 2014-15	53 - 71
12	Schedule of elections and order of retirement of Councillors	72 - 76
13	The Localism Act 2011 - Appointment of Independent Persons	77 - 80

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Steve Jones, Democratic Services Manager by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Future Dates of Council:

25 June 2014, 23 July 2014, 10 September 2014, 22 October 2014, 19 November 2014, 28 January 2015, 25 February 2015, 25 March 2015.